The First Casualty

'If ever you laid a hand on her...'
'Oh do come on, old boy. Just making small talk.
'I'd kill you.'
'Fine talk for a pacifist.'
'I am not a pacifist. I believe killing can sometimes be justified and would consider myself perfectly justified in killing you, whether you'd personally hurt me or not. Remember that, Captain Shannon.'
'Oh yawn yawn yawn. Nothing more embarassing than nice fellows pretending to be nasty. I'd stick to snooping if I were you, Captain Marlowe. Leave killing to professionals.'
'Captain Shannon, as with most things in life you'll find that the gifted amateur who is really inspired to do the job will always triumph over the paid professional.'

By Ben Elton
An amazing author...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Vanne

Ben Elton är en skicklig och smart författarsnubbe. Väldigt intressanta tankar i skallen asså :) Och fina reklektioner på pappret. Och WWRY på scenen också! ^^

Postat av: Challe

åh Ben Elton. Han är ful som faan, men gud vad jag älskar honom! Har iof bara läst 3 kapitel i the first casualty men WWRY

2006-09-04 @ 22:52:45
URL: http://lottie.webblogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback